Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Battlestar Galactica / Fringe / Life - Visual Effects Society 7th Annual Awards Nominations

At the Visual Effects Society site:

(Please follow the link for the complete list of nominees.)

Los Angeles, January 19, 2009 - The Visual Effects Society (VES) today announced the nominees for the Seventh Annual VES Awards ceremony recognizing outstanding visual effects in over a dozen categories of film, animation, television, commercials and video games. Nominees were chosen Saturday, January 17, 2009, by numerous panels of VES members who viewed submissions at the FotoKem screening facilities in Burbank.

The Visual Effects Society Seventh Annual Awards will be held February 21, 2009, at:

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel, Los Angeles, CA

Outstanding Visual Effects in a Broadcast Miniseries, Movie or Special

DOCTOR WHO - THE NEXT DOCTOR - Cyber King, Dave Houghton, Marie Jones, Matt McKinney, Murray Barber

GENERATION KILL - Episode 2 - Adam McInnes, Anthony Bluff, Stephane Paris, David Sewell

JOHN ADAMS - Join or Die - Steve Kullback, Erik Henry, Robert Stromberg, Jeff Goldman

KNIGHT RIDER - Prometheus - Sam Nicholson, Scott Ramsey, Chris Martin, Mike Enriquez

Outstanding Visual Effects in a Broadcast Series

BATTLESTAR GALACTICA SEASON FOUR - BSG Space Battle - Gary Hutzel, Michael Gibson, Doug Drexler, Kyle Toucher

SARAH CONNOR CHRONICLES - Episode 108 - James Lima, Raoul Bolognini, Andrew Orloff, Steve Meyer

GHOST WHISPERER - Ghost in the Machine - Armen Kevorkian, Arthur J. Codron, Matt Scharf, Stefan Brederock

HEROES - The Second Coming - Eric Grenaudier, Mark Spatny, Diego Galtieri, Michael Cook

Outstanding Supporting Visual Effects in a Broadcast Program

FRINGE - Episode 101 - Pilot - Kevin Blank, Jay Worth, Andrew Orloff, Barbara Genicoff

JERICHO - Episode 7 - Patriots and Tyrants - Andrew Orloff, Blyth Dalton, Chris Jones, MIchael Cliett

LIFE - Frozen Solid - Max Ivins, Jenny Foster, Danny Kim, Shawn Lipowski

PUSHING DAISIES - The Legend of Merle McQuoddy - William Powloski, Elizabeth Castro, Melanie Tucker, Eric Chauvin

No comments: